Rear Window Sliding Glass

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

atvjoey

Reaction score
First Name
Joe
Truck Year
Truck Model
GMC r15
Engine Size
So I looked through this forum and didn't really get a clear answer and I was wondering if anyone can help me out. I am missing the trim piece in the center of my rear sliding glass. I am brand new to the square body platform and I do not know if this is factory but I am wondering whether or not I need to install an entirely new rear window or if there is a way to replace the missing piece(s). Here is a picture of the truck. If anybody knows where to buy this piece that would be very helpful information to keep my truck dry. Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• photo1631831215.jpeg
    photo1631831215.jpeg
    147.4 KB · Views: 205

SirRobyn0

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Rob
Truck Year
Truck Model
C20
Engine Size
Even if that is a factory rear slider, which I don't really know how to identify that, I would think that parts like that would be completely obsolete. Probably the only realistic solution is to install a new aftermarket unit, of your favorite type.

Raider L

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
William
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
Ya'll are correct. The only way to fix this, Joe is to get a used frame and take the piece out of it or buy a new rear window. There are plenty of them on the market. I believe that maybe in the late '70's GM did offer a sliding window for pickups. It's identified by a heavy frame, polished aluminum or painted black, and the two center windows slide apart. Is that the piece that is missing, the center locking and handles mech.? Heck, contact @AuroraGirl and see if she might have one laying around (literally).

atvjoey

Reaction score
First Name
Joe
Truck Year
Truck Model
GMC r15
Engine Size