Torque converter connector

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

VAL

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
VAL
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10 SILVERADO
Engine Size
Ok, so I pulled out my connector yesterday and found this.
You must be registered for see images attach

The plastic legs have broke off inside the female part of the connector(I don't know what you call that part) its on the tranny itself. I bought a new connector with the 3 wires on it. How hard is it to replace the female part in the tranny? and where can I get it?
Here's a pic looking down at the connector where the legs broke off inside it.

chengny

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Jerry
Truck Year
Truck Model
K3500
Engine Size
350/5.7
Did you see this:

BTW - I hope I have not given the impression that I am an expert on this subject.

Because trust me, I'm not.

Everything I know is only what I have picked up since stumbling across this thread... what - like 3 days ago.

Also, something to be aware of; all the "advice" I post on TCC's comes entirely from what I find while reading schematics and service manuals. I have never even seen a TCC solenoid or a low vacuum switch in my life. All my trucks have been very basic - and they all came from the factory without O2 sensors, catalytic converters, EST/ESC.

So remember, as the saying goes - "When it comes to advice, consider the source".

I really couldn't tell you.

But for what it's worth; while the actual case connector may snap in and out of the rubber seal - that's not the issue. You are still going to have to somehow cut the old one off the internal wiring and solder on the new one.