Electric Fan Conversion

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

asamra09

Reaction score
First Name
Avraj
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
I was interested in converted from a clutch fan to electric fans. My truck is a 86 with a factory 305. I know LMC makes two types of kits for this, one is a basic single fan design while the other is a dual fan design. I was mainly wondering if the lmc kits are good or if its better to source out your own parts. Im new to electric fans so im not sure what brand fans or radiators (if necessary to replace) are good. Ill include the links to the LMC kits. Thanks in advance!

Single fan: https://www.lmctruck.com/1973-87-chevy-gmc/cooling-system/electric-cooling-fan-kit

Dual fans: https://www.lmctruck.com/1973-87-chevy-gmc/cooling-system/cc-dual-electric-cooling-fan-assembly

SquareRoot

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Mike
Truck Year
Truck Model
K20
Engine Size
Welcome. Why are you wanting to convert to electric? Are you having cooling issues now or is this just something you want to do? There are pros and cons to both so I just want to know what your expectations are and not waste time/money.

asamra09

Reaction score
First Name
Avraj
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
Welcome. Why are you wanting to convert to electric? Are you having cooling issues now or is this just something you want to do? There are pros and cons to both so I just want to know what your expectations are and not waste time/money.