SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME very appreciated

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

codesteez

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Cody
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
Hey guys never really had luck with forums because people didn't respond but I'm going to try again. I have a 1986 305 c10 Chevy and it only runs advanced and pings if it doesn't ping its completely gutless I give it gas wen its cold and timing just below the ping doesn't go then takes off slowly I'm totally stumped!!!! After its hot if I'm sitting idling its almost a sound of a spark ark kinda a little tik noice and for a second the motor hickups no back firing or anything just like it didn't get spark for a spit second I have brand new plug wires. I work in a shop I'm a rookie but for some reason everyone's to busy to help but I really appreciate some help thanks guys

Jims86

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Jim
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10 Suburban Silverado
Engine Size
5.7 TBI
Hey guys never really had luck with forums because people didn't respond but I'm going to try again. I have a 1986 305 c10 Chevy and it only runs advanced and pings if it doesn't ping its completely gutless I give it gas wen its cold and timing just below the ping doesn't go then takes off slowly I'm totally stumped!!!! After its hot if I'm sitting idling its almost a sound of a spark ark kinda a little tik noice and for a second the motor hickups no back firing or anything just like it didn't get spark for a spit second I have brand new plug wires. I work in a shop I'm a rookie but for some reason everyone's to busy to help but I really appreciate some help thanks guys

Sounds like the exhaust may be plugged.

chengny

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Jerry
Truck Year
Truck Model
K3500
Engine Size
350/5.7