Anyone have a LS swapped 3+3?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

KnockingDiesel

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
TJ
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
Looking for insight on LS swapped heavy trucks. I intend to use my 3+3 C30 Dually as a cruiser and going out of town mostly, with some occasional towing like a 6x10 enclosed trailer with my motorcycles. I also would like to be able to pull heavy trailers, shorter distances as I work on RVs for a living. I’d like to hear real world experiences with 5.3/6.0/6.2 in heavier trucks.

I really want to LT L8T swap and 6L90 but the ls 6.0 6l90 seems “easier” as LS stuff is more readily available than LT and other options like cruise control, tow/haul mode, manual mode, etc. have been worked out.

I don’t really want a diesel or manual. I have a powerstroke but I’d like to build my square body as a back up.

You must be registered for see images attach

KnockingDiesel

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
TJ
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
Check out Vice Grip Garage if you havent already on YouTube

He did that swap on the same truck. Just search Cat Crew Cab I think it’s called.Great show. I think a few episodes cover the swap.

Codfish
Yeah I watch it all the time. His is 5.3 but I’m not sure how the power of it moves a 7500 pound truck since min is drw and I’m converting to 4x4. I’d also like to tow.

On a side note I’ve watched lots of YouTubers (including VGG) report many failures of Holley Sniper and EFI systems. That’s why I want to keep all stock GM components.

I’d really like L8T but seems cruise control and manual mode aren’t available with the swap.

The L96 6l90E would be able to have cruise control, manual shifting and tow/haul mode.

CalSgt

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Casey
Truck Year
Truck Model
Chevy K-10 Custom Deluxe