Suspension/Tire Question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

HIGHROLLER

Reaction score
First Name
J.D.
Truck Year
Truck Model
V1500
Engine Size
New to these square body trucks and I see alot of setups that you guys are running but alot of them seems like there is some trimming/cutting to the fenders. Im not technically looking for the biggest tire I can run, but if I was to run a 6" suspension and 3" BL what would be the most proportional tire setup. I dont want it to look anorexic but not gawdy either.

crazy4offroad

Equal Opportunity Destroyer
Reaction score
First Name
Curt
Truck Year
Truck Model
K-10
Engine Size
350/SM465/NP205
Is it going to be a street queen or a trail boss?

HIGHROLLER

Reaction score
First Name
J.D.
Truck Year
Truck Model
V1500
Engine Size
Well I'm not calling it a street queen but its not gonna be on a lot of trails. There's not any around here anyway. It will be a hunt truck and used around the farm. So, call it how you see it haha.

burbdood

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Dan
Truck Year
Truck Model
V-10 Suburban
Engine Size
Do yourself a favor and forget the body lift. I had a friend of mine who had a Jeep Wagoneer with a body lift on it. One night we were going down a trail and we had to cross a ditch that was pretty deep. My Blazer went through no problem but he hit it with a little too much force and sheered the bolts right in two. The body shifted forward and caused a God awful amount of damage to all kinds of things. So there he sat, front wheels in the ditch, nose of the truck in the dirt and his pride dissapearing like a scared cat in the night. :wave: