Rookie Mistake Need Help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Cutlas3391

Reaction score
First Name
Shawn
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
Ok guys im new at this so be kind with comments. I started off with this bubble gum 1985 chevy c10 pickup short bed which i always wanted to lower one. So i gather up all the information i could to started my build. Remeber up where im from snow country nobody does anything like this so information is hard to come by.:shrug: So my goal was to just drop the truck enough so the front wheels would just make it before they rub and the rear wheels the same. Trust me i would love to bag the truck it wont fit in the budget. So the front i replace everything except the lower control. Theres drop spindles in the front 2 1/2 drop with 1 inch slotted rotors. I also cut the springs down one coil link in which i think is my problem.(Shame on me to cut them i got bad info on that) Also added 4 new drop shocks. The rear flip kit and rear shackle to lower the back.

So the front is to low and many of my questions is when i add the bed back on in which i think its 500lbs with bumper how much more is it going to drop the rear end with the weight? Also should i replace the front leaf spring hanger i think its original and the guy before me was a hacker on this truck. Now for the front end if i put original coil spring back in the bucket i think that will bring the front end back up? dont get me wrong i love the truck that low but cant turn the wheels with out bag system. I dont care about the wheel wells i can lose them so the tire can move freely in there. also C notch the frame not a big fan but if its and option i will do it.