Chevy C10 "Build"

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

C10_Blackie

Reaction score
First Name
Rob
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
I realize that this forum is for other vehicles but what I came across doesn't seem to fit elsewhere...

So I'm new to Square Body trucks and just bought an '81 C10 a few weeks ago. It has a lot of common issues and I've had a lot of luck going out on YouTube and watching people's videos on how to solve these same issues. Naturally after a few days, the YouTube algorithm starts pumping more Square Body material into my feed.

I'm not going to say anything about this right now, but this popped up on my feed last night. It might help to know that I was in bed at the time and didn't want to wake my wife up so watched it with the sound off so I didn't know what the guy was saying as it went on:

xc_hide_links_from_guests_guests_error_hide_media

C10_Blackie

Reaction score
First Name
Rob
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
So what's my point? What I was thinking is that I'd like to someday get my truck looking like that truck looked like when he first pulled it in to the garage. And remember, I had the volume off so I didn't know what he was saying as he went along. So then he starts swapping out the suspension, and I thought oh cool it would be nice to have a brand-new suspension on an older truck like that. But then he just keeps going and going and there's this growing pile of discarded parts on the floor, every single one of which is better than what I have on my truck and that I'd be very happy to keep.

So with me just starting out and trying to learn how to fix the floppy tilt steering on my truck, this build this guy did seems ... well, I just don't know. Wow. So I was wondering if this kind of thing seemed freakish to other members on this bb. Could easily be that I'm alone in this.