Shaking While Stopping??

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

gearheadmike

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Mike
Truck Year
Truck Model
Sierra K2500
Engine Size
Ok I've been driving my truck I got about a month ago and I noticed while coming to a stop applying brakes at say 45-50 mph the truck starts to shake wth? It doesn't seem to do it when I first drive it it seems when the parts warm up it starts. There's no pulling in the steering wheel and I can only feel little in the brake peddle it seems to shake most between cab/box. Trucks not rusted and no broken frame lol.
It's a 86 gmc Sierra k2500 8ft box

1low4x4

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Nick
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
Hope you find out. Mine does it too. Mostly at 50 mph up.

I have a brand new booster, master cylinder, proportioning valve, and completely new fluid.

Then last friday night I replaced front pads. Rotors looked fine. Didnt check rears I don't think. But truck still does it. Like a shake/vibration...annoying

85 c20

VAL

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
VAL
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10 SILVERADO
Engine Size
Might be your tie rod ends, or your drag link ends. If one goes bad, it'll take out the rest with all that shaking. It'll eventually become death wobble.

skysurfer

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
John
Truck Year
1989 Suburban
Truck Model
V2500
Engine Size
5.7/TH400/NP241C

chengny

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Jerry
Truck Year
Truck Model
K3500
Engine Size
350/5.7
Are the rear brake components tight and are the shoes installed correctly.

If the leading and lagging shoes are installed backwards, the shoes will grab and skip along the ID of the drum. The whole truck shudders and the rear end hops up and down.