Ford FUSION rental car

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Rusty Nail

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Rusty
Truck Year
Truck Model
C20
Engine Size
350sbc
I helped by buddy return his rental the other day. A 2017? Ford fusion.

I drove it 10 miles maybe?
Very, very easy to say that was the single worst driving experience of MY LIFE. I always wondered why new cars dont even last 10 years anymore, but now I know! I can t believe there are SO MANY people that buy them?! You can't buy a FIFTY THOUSAND DOLLAR truck anymore that's gonna run for 10 years!
Mind you, I worked as a professional auto mechanic for at least twelve years straight...I have some experience.

I could not imagine feeling more uncertain in a car. I was in fear for my life inside of that death trap. No faith.

Six speed auto? What? You're not ready to downshift from 6th to second? at 40 miles an hour? .hm smooth!
Wtf I was in 6th gear? WHY? Nobody told me!
How do I hold 3rd? The twisty knob only says D. It didn't have a key...bad sign.
There is no shift lever? ITS A KNOB. What cold possibly go wrong? No confidence and we're not moving.
A **** HAIR'S throttle is all that is electronically required, there is no cable involved. DONT MASH THE THROTTLE! I can t even tell I'm giving it gas! Don't blip it either, it don't do that. What a terrible thing!
holy f*ck.
Automatic everything and it wouldn't stop beeping!
Climate control? ******* stop! Turn off!
Wtf? How am I supposed to READ THIS SCREEN WHILE I DRIVE? Aim is a better description.
******* piece of plastic hippy ****.
Go away!
Go save your own goddamned planet. Recycled bunch of water bottles on wheels.Nasty two tones wack ******** ain't got no class!

I'm warning you. New cars are not cars at all. They are made of broken lawn furniture. And computers. And have tiny engines that are scarier than your V8.