Electrical problems with headlights and blinkers

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Codypicz24

Reaction score
First Name
Cody
Truck Year
Truck Model
c20 1985
Engine Size
Hey everyone I hope your having a good day so my issue is that the cornering lights go on with the blinker and I have one solid light I will provide pictures what would be the way I could fix this. I’m not a mechanic so all this is new

Attachments

• IMG_3495.png
    IMG_3495.png
    526.2 KB · Views: 23
  • IMG_3494.png
    IMG_3494.png
    609.7 KB · Views: 19

Codypicz24

Reaction score
First Name
Cody
Truck Year
Truck Model
c20 1985
Engine Size
P.S the right front blinker, works fine but for some reason isn't one same for the cornering

Scott91370

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Scott
Truck Year
Truck Model
Sierra1500
Engine Size
I'm a little confused here.
There are 3 blinkers on your truck for each side.
1 - front bumper
1 - front fender/corner
1 - rear taillight housing

If any one of these do not light up and that side doesn't blink you probably have a burned out bulb.

When you turn on the RIGHT blinker what happens?

When you turn on the LEFT blinker what happens?

Codypicz24

Reaction score
First Name
Cody
Truck Year
Truck Model
c20 1985
Engine Size
I'm a little confused here.
There are 3 blinkers on your truck for each side.
1 - front bumper
1 - front fender/corner
1 - rear taillight housing

If any one of these do not light up and that side doesn't blink you probably have a burned out bulb.

When you turn on the RIGHT blinker what happens?

When you turn on the LEFT blinker what happens?