AM i CRAZY! So little tools so much money

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

k5krawler

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
nick
Truck Year
83/84/77
Truck Model
k5 blazer
Engine Size
lets start.. i bought all my tools from the matco guy for work, im a tech at dodge level 2. i spent 2000 in 2 months on tools and my box is smallll!!!!

first off i have a matco rollaway cart/box
matco 3/8 drive 1/4-2in sockets (impact and chrome )
matco 3/8 drive 8mm-38mm (impact and chrome)
matco bent handle flex head socket wrench 3/8 (best ******* investment ive ever made)
matco 1/2drive flex head socket wrench
matco 1/2 in drive 3/4 7/8 1" 19mm 21mm 22mm 22.5mm (impact)
matco screwdriver (matco Brest cancer pink)
matco 3/8 impact (i have air and electric)
matco 1/2 impact (air and electric)
snap on 1/2 in torque wrench
matco oil filter wrench
matco E-Z outs
matco die grinder
im positive i have more

J Knight

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
John
Truck Year
82 Chevy
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
350ci
I bought a Snap-on box and tools when I was your age, I paid something like $4-5k for all of it. Not worth the money IMO. I got about $1500-$2000 in Craftsman now and have twice as many tools than I had with Snap-on.

HotRodPC

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
First Name
HotRod
Truck Year
85 K20 LWB
Truck Model
Silverado
Engine Size
454 - Turbo 400 - 3.73
Yeah, I"m not much into the famous name brand tool truck tools anymore. Mostly due to Cost. 85% of my tools are craftsman and over 25 years old and have served their purpose well. Still have the normal broken ratchets that get repaired, although, seems after repair, they last longer than they did new, broken socket here and there when put big breaker bars on them but they all get exchanged, even if it has to be done in the catalog dept.