1st Square Rust Help!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jastewart25

Reaction score
First Name
Julie
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
Hi All!

Total newbie to squares and anything car related actually. Have always wanted a K10 and hoping to learn a lot with it.

I bought one off of craigslist so I don't know too much about it's history other than the carfax.

I got to drive it for a day off road before discovering I had gas leaks in both fuel tanks. Replacements and new sending units on their way here from LMC. Bummer. As well truck pulls wicked hard to the right at higher speeds when braking so I'm looking at all new brake hoses/calipers/pads

Anyway, while it is down I have been dismantling the interior to wire in a new radio and see what's what. I removed the (very wet) jute carpeting today.

Here is where my question comes in:

1) Is this an original factory floor?

2) Is the rust on passenger floorboard bad enough where I have to replace it now?

I was just going to clean a little, paint with something (recommendations?) and then do a little insulation and put back the top carpet from previous owner as hunting season is coming up and new carpet will just get pretty messy. Plus, I'm ready to drive this baby!

Sorry, I don't know why these forums always turn my photos sideways!

Attachments

• IMG_0906.jpg
    IMG_0906.jpg
    60.2 KB · Views: 86
  • IMG_0897.jpg
    IMG_0897.jpg
    52.7 KB · Views: 84
  • IMG_0908.jpg
    IMG_0908.jpg
    64.1 KB · Views: 84

Skweegle89

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Zach
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size