Single tank to dual tank FIX!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

73LAGGY

Reaction score
First Name
levi
Truck Year
Truck Model
k20
Engine Size
350 Small Block
The previous owner converted my truck's dual tank system to a single tank setup, and now I'm trying to rectify that decision. It's my first time owning a square body (a 1976 K20 with a 350 small block engine), and I'm in the process of undoing all the modifications the previous owner made. I've purchased a fuel tank switcher valve, but I need assistance with setting up the wiring. Any recommendations for videos or posts that could guide me through this process would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

RustyPile

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Nick
Truck Year
1983 GMC
Truck Model
Engine Size
350 SBC
Levi, with all due respect, that's a wiring project not for the inexperienced and faint of heart.. I've done a few of these... Added a second tank where none existed, repaired the wiring that some flake hacked into oblivion, and even installed the late model system on an early version.. My best suggestion is obtain a factory service manual and wiring diagrams.. The diagram will illustrate wire gauge, color coding, and component function..

Use the search function on this site, you'll probably find exactly what you need.

ali_c20

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Alexander
Truck Year
1974, 1979
Truck Model
C20, K5
Engine Size
350, 350