85 K20 4X4 6.0 6L80E swap. What are my fuel delivery options. Rear tank?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Nasty-LSX

TogetherforeverCovid19
Reaction score
First Name
Mi Hung Lo
Truck Year
85/86/87
Truck Model
c10/k10/k20
Engine Size
LSX
So Im going to go ahead and build the K20 that got me started on this forum. My first K20 4X4

You must be registered for see images attach

I was looking for a newer 2500 but damn they are so expensive for junk now. Even the good trucks are SUPER expensive.
So, I know everything I need to know about LS swaps as most of you know. BUT!, I have NEVER done a 4X4 before. I need
to know the best way to set up fuel system and to be reliable also. The first thing that comes to mind is use a Boyd rear tank
like I did the 86 stepside. Now I would rather keep the dual tanks and use the 87 FI tanks. But fore what I understand you
still use rubber hose with clamps. I thought that was a BIG NO NO with FI. And using 68LBS of fuel pressure.
For those of you that kept your dual tanks, what did you use and how did you do it for the dual tanks.

I want it reliable and safe. I am not looking for a budget set up. This will not be a budget build. Worst case, I can just get a boyd tank.

Last edited:

Vbb199

B-rate Hillbilly Customs
Reaction score
First Name
Vince
Truck Year
89, 79
Truck Model
89 Suburban R1500, 79 C10
Engine Size
350, 502
87 tbi gas tank (they have these in dual tank on rock auto)
87 sending unit
Acdelco ep381

Or whatever pump you like. I'm running a 455 in my c10.

75gmck25

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Bruce
Truck Year
Truck Model
K25 Camper Special TH350 NP203
Engine Size
You can buy rubber EFI fuel hose, spec SAE J30R9, and it is rated for up to 100 psi. It also holds up well to ethanol fuel.