Wiring questions! Help!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

LACROMER

Reaction score
First Name
Lacy
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
5.7L 350
So I recently bought a 83 K10 and the PO has the wiring looking like a rats nest. I'm not very good at reading wiring diagrams so that's why I'm asking for help here. I found this random wire hanging under the dash, it goes to this plug next to the steering column and there is also a wire going for the same plug through the firewall and just ends. does anyone know what these wires are for/where they go and where the plug plugs into? Thanks in advance I know wiring is complex and I'm probably not the best at explaining my issues lol :|

Attachments

• IMG_0157[2].jpg
    IMG_0157[2].jpg
    82.6 KB · Views: 160
  • IMG_0158[2].jpg
    IMG_0158[2].jpg
    82.8 KB · Views: 169
  • IMG_0161[1].jpg
    IMG_0161[1].jpg
    94.3 KB · Views: 169

Georgeb

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
George
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10 Burb Z71
Engine Size
Looks like aftermarket stuff to me. Either from a radio or alarm system.

LACROMER

Reaction score
First Name
Lacy
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
5.7L 350
WTH is this?

Okay I've removed a lot of wiring that looks like it wasn't there when the truck was made but I'm confused about what this is. It was plugged into the ACCY port on my fuse panel most of it is just a cluster **** of wires but the one brown wire is running to this thing that I have no clue what it is. Any ideas?

(The mystery thing is next to the steering column)

Attachments

• IMG_0163[1].jpg
    IMG_0163[1].jpg
    95.7 KB · Views: 169
  • IMG_0167[1].jpg
    IMG_0167[1].jpg
    92.1 KB · Views: 184
  • IMG_0165[1].jpg
    IMG_0165[1].jpg
    97.9 KB · Views: 173

chengny

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Jerry
Truck Year
Truck Model
K3500
Engine Size