Tired of mechanic shop

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

84ScottsdaleSS

Reaction score
First Name
Matt
Truck Year
Truck Model
C20
Engine Size
I took my truck to the shop to get a new engine installed. I did that because I didn’t have space or the right major tools. They also installed my Tremec TKX 5 speed. After picking the truck up, driving it home, and looking over the work, I’ve found some janky work done on my clutch rather than replace the linkage. I’ll post a video of the clutch fork while I have someone else pushing the clutch. I’ve never worked on a transmission or clutch before, but I’m wondering if this is because the throw out bearing is improperly installed. I’d my clutch linkage missing an adjustment rod where the spring is? Any suggestion would be helpful and appreciated.

Attachments

• IMG_2022.jpeg
    IMG_2022.jpeg
    123 KB · Views: 32
  • IMG_2019.jpeg
    IMG_2019.jpeg
    147.6 KB · Views: 38
  • IMG_2023.jpeg
    IMG_2023.jpeg
    111.5 KB · Views: 39
  • IMG_2054.jpeg
    IMG_2054.jpeg
    110.8 KB · Views: 34

Big Jim

Reaction score
First Name
John
Truck Year
Truck Model
Sierra Grande
Engine Size