Newb from Tupelo,Ms finds his first love

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

maddmaxx65

Reaction score
First Name
Stacy
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
Just want to tell everyone hello and wow what a great site. I am an older member 48 to be exact . In 1984 i graduated high school and went to work as an electricians helper and in 1986 i purchased a brand new 1986 silverado c 1o . It was a dark blue with a blue inside and already had a set of aftermarket rims on it when i purchased it off the lot . The truck came with the following options 350 cid and 700r4 transmission - tilt , cruise , air , all gauges including the clock , dual gas tanks and sliding back glass . The truck and i went every place there was work - not much work going on in Tupelo,Ms. in the eighties so i did a lot of traveling out of state . In 1994 i sold my blue chevy and bought a new z71 silverado and have missed my blue chevy since . Fast forward almost twenty years later i was doing some electrical work at an elderly couples house and noticed an old blue chevy parked under a pine tree at the house next door . I finished my work and inquired about the truck next door - the elderly man new the home owner and would give him my phone number . I received a phone call the next day from the owner of the truck and went over to have a look at the truck - fingers crossed it was for sale . I pulled up at the owners house and we had a conversation about the truck - the owner said his uncle purchased the truck from the original owner in 1994 - hmmm thats when i sold mine -now the wheels in my head start turning could it be ? The owner said his uncle rebuilt the 350 motor and 700r4 transmission - now i'm getting real nervous mine had the same motor and trans ? He purchased the truck in 2005 just to have an extra vehicle around for hauling stuff to and from the houses