Hello. New guy here.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

77chevy400

Reaction score
First Name
Chris
Truck Year
Truck Model
c10
Engine Size
6.6l (400)
My name is chris. Ive had 2 chevys before a 84 and 86.

So the old achool trucks isnt a new thing to me but im still learning.

I had a car it was a 94 thunderbird v8. And upon wanting to sell it someone responded with a 77 chevy c10(maybe scottsdale idk, it was debadged).

Hood sticker shows it once was a factory 305 truck but owner states thr guy beforr him dropped a 70-75 chevy 400. Just from reading the motor reciepts and driving the truck i can tell she anit no whimpy 305. It runs like a scaulding kid running away from a beehive.

Transmission and differential look stock. Transmission has signs of it being pulled a few times. Im not sure how to tell if its got a stall converter but i know it has a shift kit. And a harsh one at that. First drive i broke traction at 2000 rpm while turning in between a gear change. Unexpected, but cool:D

Right off hand i know it needs paint(ill get yall pics soon).

Doors sag down(already order hinge pin kits)

Heater core is bypass, ive verified a massive leak from it when i unbypassed it.(came with a new core.)

Needs a wheel cylinder.(seller said thst, i havent checked them for leakage yrt)

She sqeaks a little in the front end when hitting bumps or pulling in a bumpy driveway(anyone got any insight on that)

She has some wide tires..strangly none of the tires have the size on them. I know what to look for and ive checked both sides...nothing.. It does have some 5 lug brake dust covered pacer bullethole rims.

One more thing that puzzles me is the original owner wired a home light switch to the blower motor.. Why is that?

Sent from my Reddot R50 using Tapatalk

bucket

Super Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
First Name
Andy