CS130 Alt Wiring on 85 c10

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

nvrenuf

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
John
Truck Year
Truck Model
K5
Engine Size
I think y’all are confusing “volts” with “amps”.

SquareRoot

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Mike
Truck Year
Truck Model
K20
Engine Size
This thread has a lot of misinformation in it. Auragirl is bouncing all over the place and causing confusion. I'm not an expert but I've been wiring stereo systems and hotrods for more decades than I'd like to admit.

I have an 85k20 that I have recently rewired from scratch to accommodate EFI, Dakota Digital gauges, light bars, serious stereo, etc. I also have a new crate vortec 350, serpentine system and a CS130 alternator. The truck operates perfectly like a new modern vehicle.

I'm pretty sure I can help you out. Feel free to direct message me. Mike

AuroraGirl

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Taylor
Truck Year
1978, 1980
Truck Model
K10, K25
Engine Size
400(?), 350
Apologies. That was unintentional and it comes from a long line of other defects that are causing issues elsewhere.

SquareRoot

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Mike
Truck Year
Truck Model
K20
Engine Size
Apologies. That was unintentional and it comes from a long line of other defects that are causing issues elsewhere.
Lol. Been wondering where you been.

Bextreme04

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Eric
Truck Year
Truck Model
K25
Engine Size
350-4bbl