axle rebuild

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

swampdonkey

Reaction score
First Name
Ben
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10 Scottsdale
Engine Size
wanting to rebuild the front axle on my 77 scottsdale. not the gears. anything i need other than wheel bearings, ball joints, inner & outer tie rods, and brakes? (im kind of new to working on vehicles and my project truck is giving me fits lol)

crazy4offroad

Equal Opportunity Destroyer
Reaction score
First Name
Curt
Truck Year
Truck Model
K-10
Engine Size
350/SM465/NP205
Since you'll have the hub assemblies off I would check your axleshaft u-joints, and get the inside (back side) spindle seals, and inside (back side) hub assembly seals. Good luck and post your progress! :cheers:

swampdonkey

Reaction score
First Name
Ben
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10 Scottsdale
Engine Size
Ok thanks for the advice I appreciate it man

HotRodPC

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
First Name
HotRod
Truck Year
85 K20 LWB
Truck Model
Silverado
Engine Size
454 - Turbo 400 - 3.73
Welcome to GMSB Ben. I know I haven't welcomed you before when you signed up since I know I'd recognize a swampdonkey when I seen one. :High 5: