AC Delco electric pumps available anymore?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Burb restorer

Reaction score
First Name
Terry
Truck Year
Truck Model
Suburban Silverado 4X4
Engine Size
350 V-8
Greetings to all fellow GM Squarebody owners!! I wanted to know if ANYONE knows if AC Delco electric fuel pumps are made anymore. I have an aftermarket one installed in my 1987 Silverado (5.7) Suburban and the fuel pressure doesn't climb as high as it should on the initial "KEY ON" mode of the fuel pump relay kicking in for 2 seconds. SOMETIMES I have to just barely push the accelerator pedal down and it starts right up. My 1994 Suburban (5.7) has an original AC Delco pump in it (I changed it out about 10 years ago) and it starts immediately every time. It looks like today's automotive parts are REALLY becoming pure junk compared when I worked as an automotive technician in the 80's and 90's.

Grit dog

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Todd
Truck Year
Truck Model
K20
Engine Size
Idk but, you’re correct on many parts being junk these days.
I started noticing it around 10 years ago.

Burb restorer

Reaction score
First Name
Terry
Truck Year
Truck Model
Suburban Silverado 4X4
Engine Size
350 V-8
Hey thanks! So I presume that Delphi is the new AC Delco supplier name brand? Thanks again.

TotalyHucked

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Zach
Truck Year
Truck Model
Sierra 1500
Engine Size
Yeah, the local parts houses still carry the Delco pumps. But just FYI, they're no better than anything else, they come from either Mexico or China now. EP381 is the PN# we all use around here for our LS conversions with '87 tanks and sending units.

Burb restorer

Reaction score
First Name
Terry
Truck Year
Truck Model
Suburban Silverado 4X4
Engine Size
350 V-8
Hey THANKS TotalyHucked, I do appreciate it.

gsuburban

Reaction score
First Name