New '83 P30 Food Truck

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Vic Cardenas

Reaction score
First Name
Vic
Truck Year
Truck Model
P30
Engine Size
Hi, I recently bought a food truck to get into business with. I'm in Salt Lake City. I'm a total NOOB to GM products, so bear with me here.
The P30 has an LT9 350 and an auto. I'll probably have to start some work on the engine side soon, after I'm done with the kitchen. I haven't even registered it yet....And we have emissions here in SLC so I'm a little nervous as it looks like it's missing a lot of the emissions equipment. The engine is pretty solid though.

Like I said... bear with me. I may be asking a lot of ******* questions in the future to get this old girl on the road.

Here's some pics from the day I bought it...

You must be registered for see images attach

And no, I'm not the "Taco Man", that was the previous owner. And yes, it is cleaner now. And no, I won't be selling tacos.

Any advice on where to start with these trucks? I'm mechanically inclined, just don't know about GM's. I've pulled engines, trannies, heads, rebuilt heads, P&P work, etc.... So, I'm not clueless. I can learn these old trucks in-and-out I'm sure.

Pretty much any part from other 350's swap onto other 350's I'm lead to believe. Is that true?

Irishman999

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Jason
Truck Year
Truck Model
K-1500 High Sierra
Engine Size
Welcome! That is one bad ass roach coach! :High 5:

HotRodPC

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
First Name
HotRod
Truck Year
85 K20 LWB
Truck Model
Silverado
Engine Size
454 - Turbo 400 - 3.73
Muy Bien Ese !!! Mucho Bueno !!! :pimp: