air bags

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Swims350

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Chris
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
none
anybody done or familar with air bags? I'm new to it of course and my s10 has them.

No compressor or tanks just manual setup and I'm looking into air line and fittings so I can run them out to say the grille and roll pan for easy filling or dropping.

I hit up the s10 forums and did't find much.

I'd like to go cheap and was wondering if 1/8 line would do it and then use push to connects? but I'd have to find the size on my bags to get the right fitting size.

350runner

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Ceasar
Truck Year
Truck Model
c10
Engine Size
Not familiar but I've been wanton to put some in do I can ride @ a lifted hight and not feel like I'm riding down a cobblestone road all the time

Sent from the dust in front of you!

Skweegle89

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Zach
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
You can run those air lines any way you want. The push connectors work fine. Fastenal will have everything you need as far as fittings. We had manual bags on a k5 when I was a kid.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Skweegle89

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Zach
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
Too bad your not closer. We have a stockpile of air tanks for semis out here that would work great, all you would need is a compressor.

Swims350

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Chris
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
none
lol hey shipping is always on option.

I think later when money permits I'd love to do a tank and valve setup to control from in the cab.

we don't have a fastenal around here unfortunately just autozone, napa, advance, and lowes.