Take a look at this rust spot, please.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Toad455

Reaction score
First Name
Kevin
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
Hello, this is my first time on here. I would like opinions on this rust spot, I attached a pic. It's on the top, front of the passenger door opening right behind the windshield, where the door gasket contacts. I have the whole truck stripped down and this is the only rust spot it has except for surface rust. The small hole is for a drip rail screw that I will weld up since I'm not using drip rails anymore. The rust isn't all the way through the first layer but close. I've done body work and paint for years but I don't really want to cut this out due to the shape. I've been reading on rust conversion, encapsulate, etc and would like to know opinions on just grinding this as much as possible and using products instead of cutting, welding. I can get behind it somewhat through the visor mount hole with a straw to shoot something behind the rust. If I cut it out and custom form a replacement piece I will still have to spray behind it, so my main worry is can I stop it from coming through later on. Thanks for any info. This is a 78 C10 we had since new.

Attachments

• Rust 1.jpg
    Rust 1.jpg
    39.1 KB · Views: 106
Last edited:

Toad455

Reaction score
First Name
Kevin
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
Well never mind, I cleaned it up more and now I do have a hole. I'll start cutting.

Toad455

Reaction score
First Name
Kevin
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size