New truck, New Member

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Chevyk20

Reaction score
First Name
Jarett
Truck Year
Truck Model
K20 Silverado
Engine Size
Hey guys, its ChevyK20 from wisconsin. I am 17 and just bought a 83 Chevy k20 project truck. The truck is extremely solid body wise for a wisconsin truck. Needs rockers, cab corners, etc and a new interior is a must. I graduated high school about a month ago (got to get out early) and am going to a tech school next year for collision repair. My dad has had 20+ years in the autobody field, and has restored many cars so im just trying to learn all i can before school.

You must be registered for see images

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Its got stock rims off an 05 cummins since we just had them laying in the corner. The truck came with almost brand new hoosier 33 M+S tires, the only problem is one was shredded but 3 is good. Turns out hoosier stopped making them, so now im just going to wait on the tires.

The plans for the truck are painting it black, por 15 the frame, undercoating the body, fixing the leaks, and making her run like a champ! If anyone actually read all this congrats, well i got some work to do :grd:

Old77

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
First Name
Jacob
Truck Year
1977/1990/1991
Truck Model
C10 longbed/R1500 Burb/R3500 Dually
Engine Size
350/350/454
Welcome to the site and congrats on graduating HS!! :handshake: With your dad knowing so much about body repair that new project should be a piece of cake for him considering how solid it looks and fairly straight! :waytogo: Your plans sound good and painting it black definitely takes some balls since black shows all imperfections :D Enjoy the site and post often man...

Also, feel free to post more pics of the rig. We wanna see the other side and inside as well :naughty:

89Suburban

Supporting Member