Help me ID these wire connections...

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jleblanc06

Reaction score
First Name
Justin
Truck Year
Truck Model
V20
Engine Size
I picked up an 87 V20 4x4 on the cheap since it had a toast transfer case. It runs like poo poo but I'm slowly chipping away at the issues, I just rebuilt my transfer case so I've been driving it but it is running terrible. Super bogged down and getting about 5 miles a gallon. Im thinking the timing is off. I currently have it apart doing new intake gaskets and water pump (they were leaking)

I have two wires connections (plugs) that arent connected to anything. Im assuming one is for the o2 sensor since it has aftermarket headers. but I really don't know.

please help me figure out where these should be going....

Also any tips for trouble shooting a rough running TBI? I'm new to TBI

You must be registered for see images attach

1987 GMC Jimmy

Automobile Hoarder
Reaction score
First Name
Jesse
Truck Year
Truck Model
V1500 Jimmy
Engine Size