Any way to speed up my wipers?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

mrgoodwrench

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
mike
Truck Year
Truck Model
silverado
Engine Size
So my wipers are working and as far as i can tell working properly. They have all speeds and the linkage has been dissassembled and it is free and lubed. So i think it is working properly. My question is is there anyone out there that has found a way to make them faster then they were from factory.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

Last edited:

mrgoodwrench

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
mike
Truck Year
Truck Model
silverado
Engine Size
I do notice a change in speed in all speeds but there ia no way that this high speed can be good enough. I would have to drive 20 in rain. So im new to thease trucks were they all this slow or do i have something wrong?

1987 GMC Jimmy

Automobile Hoarder
Reaction score
First Name
Jesse
Truck Year
Truck Model
V1500 Jimmy
Engine Size
I had the same issue, plus it wouldn't park right anymore, so I just replaced the motor. It's actually very fast now, and I don't worry about having to drive through rain.

Evans Ward

Reaction score
First Name
Evans
Truck Year
Truck Model
Sierra Classic 1500
Engine Size
That's a very good question as we're all in that same boat. An upgrade on wiper speed would be nice and definitely much safer.

mrgoodwrench

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
mike
Truck Year
Truck Model
silverado
Engine Size
I had the same issue, plus it wouldn't park right anymore, so I just replaced the motor. It's actually very fast now, and I don't worry about having to drive through rain.
Im going to check the power and gnd at the motor and if they are up to snuff its getting a new motor.

Georgeb

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
George
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10 Burb Z71