A Few Questions

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Heavy Duty

Reaction score
First Name
Ryan
Truck Year
Truck Model
K25
Engine Size
Hello again, I have a few questions about my 76’ GMC K25. Firstly my hazard lights do not work (they didn't work when I bought it) unless I press the brake pedal, then they light up but do not flash. The turn signals work just fine but not the hazards. What do you guys think it could be? My second question is about the gauge cluster. I am planning on swapping out the standard one for one with a factory tach, what all do I need to do to make it work? I am new to these old trucks so thanks for any help.

The poor ol’ k25 was stuck out in the snow this winter...:(
You must be registered for see images attach

CSFJ

-----------------
Supporting Member
Reaction score
First Name
-------------
Truck Year
-------
Truck Model
-------
Engine Size
-------
did the hazards run a separate flasher relay in '76 like the later trucks?

1987 GMC Jimmy

Automobile Hoarder
Reaction score
First Name
Jesse
Truck Year
Truck Model
V1500 Jimmy
Engine Size