87 k10 tpi?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

adinpoor1995

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Adin
Truck Year
Truck Model
V10
Engine Size
Hi guys i am new here, as soon as i get some money i plan on switching my 87 k10 over to TPI, Now im 16 and im an amature mechanic, i help my uncle work ( he owns a mercedes garage) so i know quite a bit but tpi on a chevy pickup is new to me,the truck is a 350 with TBI, and it has the plow package (Quad shocks ect.) if that matters. and the intake i want to use is out of a TPI camaro. any info on install would be great -Thanks

Jims86

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Jim
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10 Suburban Silverado
Engine Size
5.7 TBI
Hi guys i am new here, as soon as i get some money i plan on switching my 87 k10 over to TPI, Now im 16 and im an amature mechanic, i help my uncle work ( he owns a mercedes garage) so i know quite a bit but tpi on a chevy pickup is new to me,the truck is a 350 with TBI, and it has the plow package (Quad shocks ect.) if that matters. and the intake i want to use is out of a TPI camaro. any info on install would be great -Thanks

Its pretty much a bolt on setup. Do you have to pass emissions inspections?

adinpoor1995

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Adin
Truck Year
Truck Model
V10
Engine Size
Really? Someone said i had to put a highflow fuel pump and possibly injectors, i just need to pull the intake computer and engine wiring harness off the camaro right?

Jims86

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Jim
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10 Suburban Silverado
Engine Size
5.7 TBI
Really? Someone said i had to put a highflow fuel pump and possibly injectors, i just need to pull the intake computer and engine wiring harness off the camaro right?