Parking break assembly

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

SwellAZginger

Reaction score
First Name
Dan
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
350/400
Just got a 76 k10(traded for an AR15). Needs some work. The parking brake assembly is not working, the teeth are worn down too much to catch on the gear. I am new to this market. Is there a good place to get a functional part or an aftermarket replacement for the parking brake?

HotRodPC

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
First Name
HotRod
Truck Year
85 K20 LWB
Truck Model
Silverado
Engine Size
454 - Turbo 400 - 3.73
I wonder if there is a year model difference in the pedal mechanisms? Someone here probably has one they'd sell cheaper than you buy a new one if you even find it. I think I may have kept the one from a 91 Burb, I'd have to try to find out where it's at though.

SwellAZginger

Reaction score
First Name
Dan
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
350/400
I wonder if there is a year model difference in the pedal mechanisms? Someone here probably has one they'd sell cheaper than you buy a new one if you even find it. I think I may have kept the one from a 91 Burb, I'd have to try to find out where it's at though.

I am not sure on the cross year compatibility I just want one that works. I do not like not having a parking brake to use. If you can find one that will work and willing to sell it. Let me know.

Thanks.

You must be registered for see images

Last edited:

moboss

Reaction score
First Name
Tony
Truck Year
Truck Model
k10
Engine Size
Lmc is a fantastic company , you should be able to get a new one from them .

HotRodPC

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
First Name
HotRod
Truck Year
85 K20 LWB
Truck Model
Silverado
Engine Size
454 - Turbo 400 - 3.73
Some here don't feel so fantastic about LMC. Some items are great, some are not.