Over a Year and still not done:(

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

rscustomrods

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Rich
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
Well my youngest daughter will be 17 in November and I tried to finish this truck for her 16th birthday. I did a frame off restoration and I am not a mechanic. I have always been mechanically inclined and anything I take apart I can put back together. I have this truck completely back together and painted. I have a 350 in it, vortec heads and cam, serpentine system, with a turbo 400 transmission and np205 transfer case. I have 3/4 ton axles underneath it and 373 gears. I feel like I am 90 percent done, but the wiring is absolutely kicking my ass. I don't know enough about wiring to even get the starter hooked up to the right wires. I work 5-6 days a week in law enforcement, coach high school softball 6 days a week, and still try and find time to work on this truck. My daughter is an amazing young lady who demonstrates character, integrity, and about every other quality you could ask for in a child. She has never once complained about the delay in this project. I have to find a way to finish this truck before this November. I am planning to take a week off of work next week and really go for the finish line, but I dont want to fail.

Many of you have been very helpful along the way with this project. I apologize that I have not been able to contribute as much to this site as I would like. Other than really just needing to vent, can anyone recommend a source for wiring harnesses for dummies?? My harness is all there and relatively uncut. Any suggestions on how to get this done will be greatly appreciated. Thanks Guys.

Scorpion

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Matt
Truck Year
Truck Model
K20
Engine Size