hi from San Diego

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

sw85

Reaction score
First Name
Steve
Truck Year
Truck Model
v2500 Suburban 4x4
Engine Size
350ci gasoline V8
Just joined and wanted to say hi. I'm a contractor from San Diego and I have a 1991 Suburban v2500, last year of the square body and straight axle. Bought it from my father-in-law three years ago, who had it since the mid 90's after the govt. sold it. Still has US government tags, used to be forest service green and even has an expired governemt credit card in the glove box! Still a daily driver for my wife but only a short distance every day, occasionally I borrow it for work but my 2008 Silverado is my main work truck, especially since the Subruban gets 8mpg! I plan on doing a diesel conversion sometime in the next couple years and use it more for work and take it offroading and on trips, right now it's reliable only for short trips, leaks every fluid, and coughs enough crap out the tailpipe to choke a horse, but we love it nonetheless!

sw85

Reaction score
First Name
Steve
Truck Year
Truck Model
v2500 Suburban 4x4
Engine Size
350ci gasoline V8
Not pictures at the moment. It's 100% stock minus a CD player instead of the casette, trailer brakes, and a set of BFG baja all terrains. I think the spare is even original. It did have government spotlights on each front pillar at one point and a rear heater core but I think the forest service kept them.