Full Coverage Insurance

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

cah2873

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Chance
Truck Year
Truck Model
K20
Engine Size
Sorry if I am in the wrong area. I could not find a specific area to ask this question. My son and I have been rebuilding a 1984 Chevrolet K20 for the last 2 years. We are nearly done. I currenlty have full coverage insurance through Hagerty. It states no more than 12,000 miles per year and only driven as a recreational vehicle. Not as a daily driver.
My son is a few months from turning 16 and getting his driver's license. Hagerty can not insure him on this truck. I checked with my local auto insurance agent and they can only get liability. I would like to get more than that because we have put quite a bit of $$$ in it. Does anyone know where else to look? Anyone have any experience with this?

Thanks in Advance

MtBraun

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Matt
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
Probably depends on the state and carrier. When I had my GN insured as a collectible I had driving age kids in the house and it wasn't a problem. That was State Farm in both SD and MN.

QBuff02

I like Big Blocks and I cannot lie
Supporting Member
Reaction score
First Name
Quincy
Truck Year
Truck Model
K30
Engine Size