1975 K10 Transmission

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

wyeaples

Reaction score
First Name
William
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
5.7 350
So I am new in the world of old trucks and recently purchased a 1975 K10 Silverado 4x4 with the 5.7l 350. I am having some tranny issues. When it is cold, it doesnt want to shift into gear. I have to sit and rev the engine until it finally jumps into gear. I think that I have the TH350 transmission. I have been looking around the internet for brand new transmissions and rebuild kits, but that is just me shooting in the dark. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

CSFJ

-----------------
Supporting Member
Reaction score
First Name
-------------
Truck Year
-------
Truck Model
-------
Engine Size
-------
Fluid level and condition?

wyeaples

Reaction score
First Name
William
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
5.7 350
the truck is in good condition but I haven't checked the fluid level in the past week.

CSFJ

-----------------
Supporting Member
Reaction score
First Name
-------------
Truck Year
-------
Truck Model
-------
Engine Size
-------
I meant condition of the fluid.

wyeaples

Reaction score
First Name
William
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
5.7 350
just checked the fluid. the condition looks great. color makes it look brand new.

firebane

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Curtis
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
Transmission is going to need a rebuild soon. Mine is doing this as well and usually means something internal is worn out.

CSFJ

-----------------
Supporting Member
Reaction score
First Name
-------------
Truck Year
-------
Truck Model
-------
Engine Size
-------
Transmission is going to need a rebuild soon. Mine is doing this as well and usually means something internal is worn out.