Replacement bed floor?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ford

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Michael
Truck Year
Truck Model
Sierra Grande K15
Engine Size
I've done some searching and can't find a replacement bed. Given I'm fairly new to this build and generation of truck so I only know of a few sites. But what I find is that I can replace every single panel of the bed from places like LMC yet I can't find the bed floor.

I have a 1976 GMC Sierra Grande longbed it a large section of the bed floor is rusted as my grandfather left hay in the back of it for the last 10 years after it broke down. It's my mom's first truck and I am restoring it, so while I think I could scower salvage lots for a take off bed, it would be nice to simply weld in a new floor if possible.

Help?

Sprockmonster

Reaction score
First Name
Logan
Truck Year
Truck Model
k10
Engine Size
If you have a couple weeks to wait i suggest ordering the free catalogue from lmc b/c i find it a lot easier to use than the website. Then just search specific serial numbers on the website to order.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Jarhead79

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Michael
Truck Year
Truck Model
Engine Size
I'm thinking of doing away with the bed floor and doing a wood bed, seems to be an easier job!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    20.8 KB · Views: 1,972

bucket

Super Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
First Name
Andy
Truck Year
'77, '78, '79, '84, '88
Truck Model
K5 thru K30
Engine Size
350-454
I'm thinking of doing away with the bed floor and doing a wood bed, seems to be an easier job!

The truck in that picture has the factory optional wood floor, and the owner of it spent a considerable amount of time making it look good like that again.

Jarhead79

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Michael