Power steering belt brackets?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Evil Bob

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Adam
Truck Year
Truck Model
K5
Engine Size
hi, new here and new to square bodies. Just bought an 1986 with a 5.7 I think it's original? Getting some slippage and squeaks from the belts. I tried tightening them but it seems I might be missing some brackets on this thing. What am I looking at?! I have no idea where to start. I will snap a few photos tomorrow when I'm near the truck (at my mechanics now). Any input would be helpful. Oh and if this is already covered please point me in that direction. I am still learning this app.

Honky Kong jr

Super Sarcastic Man
Reaction score
First Name
J-me
Truck Year
Truck Model
V10
Engine Size
Lil BB 407
hi, new here and new to square bodies. Just bought an 1986 with a 5.7 I think it's original? Getting some slippage and squeaks from the belts. I tried tightening them but it seems I might be missing some brackets on this thing. What am I looking at?! I have no idea where to start. I will snap a few photos tomorrow when I'm near the truck (at my mechanics now). Any input would be helpful. Oh and if this is already covered please point me in that direction. I am still learning this app.
I have the pump and brackets off my 87 350 truck. Mine is big block now so they are not needed. Find out what you need and we will work something out. I'm guessing your missing the bracket that mounted to the exhaust manifold being you mentioned headers.

CSFJ

-----------------
Supporting Member
Reaction score
First Name
-------------
Truck Year
-------
Truck Model
-------
Engine Size
-------