96 subaru outback.. wife's new toy/DD

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

heffalump

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
jeremy
Truck Year
Truck Model
2500 suburban
Engine Size
Got this for my wife a couple months ago after we both got tired of stuffing 2 kids and ourselves into a 2 door civic.. and it is awesome.! It's the AWD 2.2L non-turbo 5 speed. This is first subaru I've got my hands on and am amazed at the handling on pavement and dirt.. plans for it are a 2 inch lift, maybe different wheels, better tires, possibly a snorkel and offroad style bumpers, eventually a factory turbo and whatever ELSE my says she wants to do to it.

On a side note anyone else on here a fan of these cars? Any info or tips and tricks would be great, like I said I'm new to the subarus

Attachments

• 20160510_202226-1.jpg
    20160510_202226-1.jpg
    88 KB · Views: 95

foamypirate

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Jake (Mr. Wilson)
Truck Year
Truck Model
El Camino, baby!
Engine Size
5.3L/4L60E
I've always liked Subies, but never owned one. A co-worker of mine had one that he put over 120k on (for a total of about 230k, since he bought it used), only replaced the timing belt tensioner and charged the A/C for the 10 years he owned it.

DoubleDingo

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Bagoomba
Truck Year
1981, 1965
Truck Model
81-C20 Silverado Camper Special-TH400-4.10s; 65-C20 with 4:57 gears and Borg Warner Overdrive
Engine Size
Carb'ed Vortec 350; 1972 L48 350