83 C10 Vacuum System [HELP]

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Bo69

Reaction score
First Name
Bodi
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
I inherited this truck with the vaccum hoses all over the place, some off, some seemed to have disappeared, maybe some stuff has been deleted? I did my best to try to figure out where the remaining hoses went and capped off the rest of the ports. How did I do? Can some of this stuff just be deleted/plugged? The reason I started looking at the vacuum system is the truck idles really high while in park/neutral. I thought maybe due to a vacuum leak, but haven’t tested anything with a gauge yet as I didn’t have one laying around already. Maybe the carb is just extremely dirty, idk. I’m not a mechanic just a DIYer. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Note: The original air filter was replaced by an aftermarket edelbrock open air system.
The idle is still running high when in park/drive, sometimes if you give it some gas it will come down on the idle some but still seems a bit high. I have also not cleaned the carb yet nor tried adjusting anything to die with the carb.
I’m not sure if this is the stock carburetor.

Attachments

• IMG_5428.png
    IMG_5428.png
    617.3 KB · Views: 124
  • IMG_5429.png
    IMG_5429.png
    567.9 KB · Views: 115
  • IMG_5430.png
    IMG_5430.png
    604.1 KB · Views: 121
  • IMG_5432.png
    IMG_5432.png
    616.8 KB · Views: 124
  • IMG_5436.png
    IMG_5436.png
    737.6 KB · Views: 121
Last edited:

fast 99

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Brian
Truck Year
Truck Model
K20
Engine Size