What Yellow is my Yellow?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

rfa_douglas

Reaction score
First Name
Robert
Truck Year
Truck Model
2500 Camper Special
Engine Size
6.2L Diesel
Hi, new square body owner here, very excited.

I've been having a very hard time figuring out what colour my truck is. I can't seem to find anything about it on the internet, and very few examples of other people with this colour. I did find a forum post from about ten years ago where someone else had what looked to be the same colour, but no answers there either. I don't believe it's a re-spray, nor do I believe the paint has changed or faded significantly. If anyone has any ideas for what this colour is called I'd greatly appreciate it!

The truck is a 1984 GMC Sierra Camper Special (Canadian model) and the RPO is 03U (I think that's the colour RPO, I'm kinda new to this)

PS. the best way I could describe the colour in person would be to say it's mustard yellow

You must be registered for see images attach

rfa_douglas

Reaction score
First Name
Robert
Truck Year
Truck Model
2500 Camper Special
Engine Size
6.2L Diesel

Bextreme04

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Eric
Truck Year
Truck Model
K25
Engine Size
350-4bbl
Do you have the SPID sticker in the glovebox or on the inner fender? That would tell you exactly what color you have.

FireTruck1984

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Ted
Truck Year
1984 and 1984
Truck Model
High Sierra K1500 350. Sierra Classic C1500 305.
Engine Size
350, 305