Tires and Snow...

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jasonsch

Reaction score
First Name
Jason
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10 Suburban
Engine Size
This is probably a bit boring but what the hell...
My 1985 2wd Suburban needed rear tires.
The fellow at the tire repair place had fixed a leak on the sidewalls of my old tires 3 different
times - and the last time said, "I wouldn't leave town with the tires..."
It wasn't that long ago I put new front tires on it, and the rears were very old.
Still had good tread - but I don't travel very far - sidewalls were basically rotten.

So, I decided since I was planning on doing a lot more hunting with this
suburban, I needed something with a little more "grip"...

I studied up on some tires with an "aggressive" tread and settled on a couple different brands.
I asked my tire repair guy, and he could get me one of them - so I had him order them for me.
This is what they lool like:

You must be registered for see images attach

Yes!! Just what I wanted!! (-: RWL are still cool aren't they?? (-:
I didn't want a huge wide tall tire - Just a replacement with a rough knobby tread.

Of course - now that those babies were on there, I wondered how well they would work in the mud and snow...
Well, yesterday, I had my chance to find out how they work in snow!!
You must be registered for see images attach

That ain't the greatest picture I know...
But, it snowed and blowed all night and most of yesterday morning.
It was also a good workout for my new Red Top Optima battery as it was cold as hell too!!
Anyway - I'd say we had close to a foot of snow and some nice drifts...
The wife wanted to go to the store - So I fired my suburban up and let it run until the heater was nice and warm.
The we loaded up and headed out...

And - I was very impressed!!

Snow up to the running-boards was no problem at all...