LMC Headliner question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

midwest

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Scott
Truck Year
Truck Model
K20
Engine Size
Hello, I am a newbie here and have a question I haven't been able to find the answer too. I bought a headliner kit from LMC (ABS plastic with fabric). I was going to install it today and I cut out out the fabric on the pre cut triangles for the visors. I think the pre cut triangles in the headliner they sent me are the wrong size. I have been trying to talk to the people at customer service and they can't picture what I am trying to say so I had to email them pictures and am now awaiting for a response. Easy way to explain it, the triangle that was pre cut in my headliner is 1 3/4" on each side, from corner to corner. The screw holes in my sun visor bracket are 2 inches from hole to hole. I assume the triangle cut out should be just large enough (just over 2 inches on each side) so the screws from my visor are inside of the hole/triangle? The way it is right now I would either have to cut out the triangle larger or drill holes and shoot screws through the fabric which I don't want to do. When I look at the plastic backer I can see a line that looks like it is supposed to be the true size of the cut out. Ill see if I can attach the photos I sent them. The arrows in the first pic are where I think it should have been cut out from the factory.....

Attachments

• IMG_1027.jpg
    IMG_1027.jpg
    123 KB · Views: 92
  • IMG_1030.jpg
    IMG_1030.jpg
    108.6 KB · Views: 100
  • IMG_1031.jpg
    IMG_1031.jpg
    113.1 KB · Views: 113

Raider L

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
William
Truck Year
Truck Model
C10
Engine Size
@midwest,