In need of a good paint and body shop in Houston area

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

chevytech87

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Brandon
Truck Year
Truck Model
GMC R1500
Engine Size
Hello all, new member but have been looking up various things on here since I got my 87' about a year and a half ago. The time has come to make the biggest of decisions; who do I trust to fix my awful paint?! I'm a technician, not a painter and although I've considered doing the job myself, I think it might be best to leave this part of the project to a professional. I have a 383 and all the trimmings ready to drop in, but I've been given the impression that getting the paint and body done first is the way to go (feel free to correct me) so I am in search of a good shop or individual in the Houston area who can help me out!

Thanks in advance!

carfanatic63

Reaction score
First Name
Austin
Truck Year
none yet
Truck Model
Engine Size
Im in Houston too but I dont know who I would tak my truck too since it needs some cab corners done.

It seems in Houston most shops are either cheap and dirty or overpriced but quality. Its hard to find a shop that does quality work at a reasonable price.

What I would do is get your truck driving nice and interior sorted then paint down the road. That way you arent worried about getting scratches in your paint or damaging your paintjob at all and you can just drive and enjoy it. Thats what Ive been doing.

Ricko1966

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Rick
Truck Year
Truck Model
c20
Engine Size