For your absorption and contemplation I bring you a rumination of the reverie of burnt cats on toast

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Swearbody

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Jeff
Truck Year
Truck Model
C1500
Engine Size
355 sbc
Yep thats the question. I have enough pipe so I may as well if its worth the effort.

Ricko1966

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Rick
Truck Year
Truck Model
c20
Engine Size
I've never done a before and after so I cannot tell you if there is any change in anything it's always been a fresh build on a new project, but the theory is there and I believe it so I run them.The theory is just like your 4 into 1 header the exhaust pulse from the previous cylinder helps evacuate the next cylinder.The h pipe creates a low pressure pulse from side to side, so the left side helps evacuate the right and vice versa. If you've got the pipe why not run one?

My last build bigger motor, better heads,lots of cam, single plane manifold,etc.etc gear change.Did the H pipe make or break that I doubt it, but it didn't hurt it.

Last edited:

WesN

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Wes
Truck Year
Truck Model
C1500
Engine Size
At 30mph I was getting unbearable drone with two straight pipes with mufflers and short turn downs so I installed a cross pipe using the same size pipe and utilizing a slip joint on one side so I can pull the pipe and mufflers individual and don’t need to fight both at one time. Cut down on the drone a bunch and it is now a pleasure to drive around.
You must be registered for see images attach

Swearbody

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Jeff
Truck Year
Truck Model
C1500
Engine Size
355 sbc