Cooper Discoverer MTP

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

RoryH19

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Rory
Truck Year
Truck Model
R10 Silverado SWB
Engine Size
350 TBI
Anyone run these?
Any reviews?

Any comparisons to BFG or Micky Thompson MT's?

Thanks.

You must be registered for see images attach

mrghostwalker

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Jim
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10/20
Engine Size
I've run Cooper Discoverer A/T on a Jeep Liberty and a Jeep Wrangler. I have no experience with the M/T model but I have always been happy with Coopers in the snow. The M/T tread looks like it would do the job off road.

Grit dog

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Todd
Truck Year
Truck Model
K20
Engine Size
They must be another one of Coopers new tire tread designs.
They would look silly on your 2wd squarebody imo.

And they’re one of those tweener designs for the mall crawlers that want a mud tire look.
Predicted performance is mediocre in all conditions.
Far too loud and rough to be a ht tread.
Not enough siping and too chunky to be a good AT.
To goofy/trendy of a tread pattern and not enough void space to be a good MT.
Basically they don’t look like they’ll excel at anything. Kind of like Toyo RTs. Which I have a set of and they are the least impressive high $ tires overall I’ve had in a long time.

I like cooper tires in general but those don’t seem well thought out.

80BrownK10

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Nate
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
There that design for the Brodozers that have the huge rims, wide and tall for their sticky out wheels on their trucks. They larger blocks that are centered more is to keep the road noise down and have more contact with the road to sound more like an AT tire. They shoulder lugs are open to get some grip and self clean well.