Aftermarket ECM for TBI / SPEEDUINO

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

BBBURB

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Zeke
Truck Year
Truck Model
R2500 Suburban SLS
Engine Size
454 7.4L
Im looking for a affordable aftermarket ECM for my TBI which I can tune or is capable of self tuning for E85 Flex Fuel and maybe contains a Flex Fuel Sensor. I want it to be able to advance timing and Fuel output depending on the fuel I put in.

Im a electronics engineer and I have done some research and found a platform i can build on called speeduino based off the arduino mega microcontroller to build a custom ECM. However before I start I just wanted to see if there was anything out there I could use off the shelf.

Now this speeduino pcb protoboard https://www.ebay.com/i/283160153056 is under $200, not a bad price if you have the skills to use it and wire it. You are going to need to:

Program the Firmware
Do all the electrical wiring/splicing
Understand all of the electrical currents/loads (be able to transform and regulate voltages etc)
Add electronic components and modules as needed

If you are a electronics engineer and programmer this should all be pretty basic stuff. In the end you will have a flex fuel TBI with all the bells and whistles for maybe around $300 not bad if you got the time and the skills.

Here in Commiefornia they raised the dam tax on gas. Paying $4 a gallon, no good. Ill get less mpg on flex fuel but the cost is a bout half. I think Ill still be winning and at 100 octane.

Features:
  • Launch control
  • Flex fuel
  • O2 based autotune
  • 8 cylinder engines are supported with wasted spark and 2 squirts per cycle
  • After Start Enrichment
  • Rev limiting (Spark based, hard and soft)
  • Cranking specific enrichment, dwell timing and advance
  • General logging through TunerStudio
  • High speed tooth logging