Started in on my 78'

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

AP Guy

Reaction score
First Name
Dustin
Truck Year
Truck Model
Sierra Classic
Engine Size
Well after owning my 78' since I was about 16 and I'm now 30 I decided now is as good as time as ever to start in on doing things I've been wanting to do to this truck for many years...starting with the interior. Plan for now is since the poor thing has been sitting on and off ever since I graduated HS, I want to make it a driver again until I get further along and have a more concrete game plan as to how I want to move forward with the truck.

This is as far apart that I've had this truck since I've owned it other than refreshing the 350 a bit when I first got it. Plan as of now, that seems to change on the daily, is a cleanup of the floorpan, add soundproofer, insulation and new carpet. Later to move up to gauges and bezel, dash, door panels & headliner. Eventually I want to change the color but not entirely sure on the final color as of yet. Probably black or charcoal grey but we'll see what I decide to do down the road. Floorpan is in decent shape, only a few surface rust areas with 2 spots that are a bit deeper than I'd like to see but I think it's saveable.

Going to be a slow process but stay tuned! I'm sure I'll have plenty of questions along the way.

Here's some teaser pics:

You must be registered for see images attach

Mice had their hayday under the carpet...:biggun:

SDJunkMan

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Jeff
Truck Year
Truck Model
K10
Engine Size
welcome from South Dakota!

Looks pretty solid, shouldn't be too hard to clean up. That's a really clean dash pad, not all split like most of them.

1987 GMC Jimmy

Automobile Hoarder
Reaction score
First Name
Jesse
Truck Year
Truck Model
V1500 Jimmy
Engine Size