Short woman assistance

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Boltrunner

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Shane
Truck Year
Truck Model
V20
Engine Size
So my wife likes to say that at only 5ft 3 shes too short to easily get in my stock height truck. I think its ********. But to keep myself happy in bed i decided to fab some up. I got some steel diamond plate for free from work and some structural angle iron. So this is what i came up with. Yes the welds are ugly. Its my first time fabing something like this myself. So be gentle with me and use some lube on the bad weld comments haha

Boltrunner

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Shane
Truck Year
Truck Model
V20
Engine Size
The tread will be a peice of 1/4in steel diamond plate 6×10. Ill be bolting it to the frame with a peice of angle and then a gusset down to the step

You must be registered for see images attach

fussfeld

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
j
Truck Year
Truck Model
c-10
Engine Size
4.3 v-6 262CID
i'd like to comment in more detail when there is more time, but while it may seem like b.s., i have had some women(try to) get into the truck, have difficulty with that and then have difficulty reaching for, and closing the door.

Boltrunner

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Shane
Truck Year
Truck Model
V20
Engine Size
I know. I like making fun of her cause she has to jump lol. All my complaints about her are just in jest. Im not gonna lie i wont mind them either. Sucks jumping in and out of the truck in full winter gear. But if she didnt push i probally wouldnt of made them

Boltrunner

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Shane
Truck Year
Truck Model
V20
Engine Size