Ratcheting Wrenches

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

trukman1

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Gary
Truck Year
Truck Model
K5 Blazer
Engine Size
5.7 L (350)
Went to Sears to get a battery and of course had to look at tools while I waited. The guy in the auto department printed me off a $10 coupon for tools over $50. Then when I signed up for a Sears card I got another $10 off a purchase. Found a 20 pc. set of ratcheting wrenches (Chinese of course), slim profile design with 5 degrees "sweep" regularly $69.99 on sale for $59.99 but with discounts came to $39.99. Even though they are Chinese, I saw Harbor Freight has theirs on sale but 7 pc. for $19.99 for metric and $19.99 for SAE so I figured it was still a better deal. Even at $59.99 it's still 6 more wrenches than HF for only about $10 more. I'm not a professional mechanic just a hobbyist. Never even thought I'd ever use those type ratchets till I got into a really tight spot and needed them.
Just putting this out there in case anyone needs, or wants a cheaper set of wrenches for the "shade tree" mechanics like me. (Just hope Sears stays in business!)
BTW, I have a Snap-On box and tools from when I made my living working with tools but at my age I (61) figure these should be fine.
Sorry, forgot I posted this in a previous post. Old age is a B***h!

Derrick

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Derrick
Truck Year
Truck Model
Engine Size
how is the craftsman warranty now? I don't have a Sears near me and want to know before i travel halfway across my state to get my tools warrantied.

rpcraft

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First Name
Robert
Truck Year
Truck Model
Jimmy
Engine Size
LS 6.0 364 CID
how is the craftsman warranty now? I don't have a Sears near me and want to know before i travel halfway across my state to get my tools warrantied.