How to make a daily driver?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Tyler Rea

Reaction score
First Name
Tyler
Truck Year
Truck Model
GMC K/2500
Engine Size
350 5.7
I'm 19 and for my 16th I received a 76 4x4 GMC high sierra with half ton axles and a basically stock 350. I soon learned how unreliable these trucks can be especially especially when you hell run them and take them mudding. Im no master mechanic but when something breaks on this I'm perfectly capable of fixing it other a than a number of complicated things. I had big plans for this truck and dreamed of pushing insane amounts of torque and horsepower out of it but now I've decided that I don't want this to be something that you park in a garage and drive on sunny days. I think it would be so cool to have a truck that I could drive multiple times a week and not have to worry about breaking down anytime I drive it further than the parts store which brings me to my question, how do I turn this into a daily?
You must be registered for see images attach
You must be registered for see images attach

Tyler Rea

Reaction score
First Name
Tyler
Truck Year
Truck Model
GMC K/2500
Engine Size
350 5.7
I swapped it to a Dana 60 rear end with a 44 front end, I went through 4 rear ends in this thing and decided I didn't want half ton anymore, it's got a turbo 350 tranny which is stock and the motor runs pretty good, the 350 has a new edelbrock 650 carb and a performer intake with hedman headers.

da_raabi

Trailer Park Supervisor
Reaction score
First Name
Adam
Truck Year
Truck Model
c30
Engine Size

x3